Select Page

Olatubosun expresses gratitude to constituents, supporters

Olatubosun expresses gratitude to constituents, supporters

The candidate of the African Democratic Congress, ADC, for Ibadan North West / South West Federal constituency in Saturday’s National Assembly elections, Dr. Wasiu Adewale Olatubosun, has expressed his appreciation to the residents of the constituency.

He showered the gratitude on the good people of the various communities making the federal constituency who at different time of his campaign routines hosted his team in soliciting their support for the election.

In a release made available to the press, Dr. Olatubosun profoundly thanked the leadership and members of the ADC for the spirited zeal displayed and commitment exuded in making his National Assembly dream a reality.

The statement further thanked notable leader of thoughts, pressure, social, professional and religious bodies across the length and breadth of the constituency for the uncanny love and acceptance during the electioneering process.

According to him, ” the process may have come and gone but it is imperative to show appreciation to those who unconditionally stood by us despite the ceaseless mockery, intimidation and harassment from the ruling quarters.”

“My aim may be yet unrealistic but I am marvelled with the deluge of acceptance and support from different set of people as donors, volunteered promoters and campaigners of the cause from various trading, religious and community groups.”

“I have come to realize though in loss the undefined importance of pursuing the mandate and how being passionate about human and community development and growth with the demand driven approach pays,” he concluded.

Olatubosun, in conclusion therefore charged the leadership and followers of the party not to be downcast by the outcomes of the Saturday’s polls but redouble their efforts to root their respective domains and orientate uninformed residents of the state on the importance of the emergence of Sen. Olufemi Lanlehin as next Governor of the state.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *