Select Page

Breaking: Fayemi nominates commissioners

Breaking: Fayemi nominates commissioners

Ekiti State House of Assembly has commenced legislative process for the approval and confirmation of fourteen commissioner designate in the state.

This was sequel to the announcement of a letter from the State Governor, Dr Kayode Fayemi to the Assembly, requesting for legislative approval to constitute the state executive.

The Speaker of the Assembly, Rt Hon Adeniran Alagbada, who read the Governors letter to his colleagues at plenary listed the commissioner nominees to include Dr Adio Afolayan, Dr (Mrs) Moji Yaya Kolade, Chief (Mrs) Moji Fafure, Mr Emmanuel Foluso Daramola, Mr Folorunso Olabode, Engr. Dele Faparusi and Mr Gbenga Agbeyo.

Others are Mr Olusoga Davies, Mr Sola Adebayo, Mr Michael Awopetu, Mr Muyiwa Olumilua, Mr Femi Ajayi, Alhaji Ayodele Jinadu and Mr Febisola Adewale.

The Speaker also read another letter from the governor on the reconstitution of the board of the local government service commission.

Chief S A Abejide will serve as Chairman, while other members are Mrs. Abiola Adeosun, Barrister Dele Oloje , Comrade Bisi Dada and Alhaja Mariam Bimbola Ogunlade.

The commissioners designate and local government service commission members will face the Lawmakers on Thursday, April 4, 2019 for screening.

About The Author

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *